Congratulations to our thirteen 2020 Scholarship Recipients from Peoria, Bloomington-Normal, and Decatur Illinois! Our scholar recipients are

Carson McKenzie Belle

Shadiamond Cook

Aaliyah C. Burnett

Aimari Ervin

Christopher Jaylen Burrell

Londarius Hayes

Gregory Dwayne Carter

Kendra Rena Hentz

Kailah Lynn Carter

Aundrea Sameria Hollis

Asia Quizon-Colquitt

Jordan Michael Williams

Tierra Simone Cook


Each of our student scholars has demonstrated upstanding character, commitment to community, and academic excellence. In pursuing CIC’s rigorous application process, these student scholars have collectively and individually inspired the CIC Scholarship Committee. Each student scholar’s personal statement and response to an essay on lessons-learned from a challenging personal experience, assured Committee members that America’s future is secure and brilliant with this next generation of servant leaders.

The Central Illinois Chapter of The Links Incorporated is gratified to know we could be a small part of our student scholars’ journeys in fulfilling their respective academic dreams, career pursuits, and service to community. Scholars, we salute you and wish you every success in your future endeavors!

Please view and read more on each scholar recipient.

2019-2020 Scholarship Committee
Cheryl Jackson, Esq. – Chair Paulette Jackson
Cheryl Fluker Torea Phillips
Nikki Gibson Juanita Smith
Elaine Hardy Mimi Volmar